The Doctor’s Office

If I were a feminist I would be appalled, but as a normalist, I am simply irritated. Females must endure a great deal of rubbish simply to travel. We are REQUIRED to pay for a $30 pregnancy simply because we are female, but my visit was even sillier than simply this.

For Semester at Sea, I am required to have a Yellow Fever Vaccine, and for this you cannot be pregnant or be allergic to eggs. So, they ask me and trust me when I say I am not pregnant, giving me the vaccine. They then promptly send me to the lab for a blood test to check if I’m pregnant….LOGIC? :/

One thought on “The Doctor’s Office

Leave a Reply

